Astro Pi – First Steps

Three of my students won an Astro Pi set for their ideas on what Tim Peake could do with an Astro Pi on the international space station.  My student’s prize kits came just before the holiday, so I haven’t had a chanceto hand them over yet.  However, I have just sneaked one board home for the holiday so I can have a look and play with the board before I present them to my students.  After all, they were part of my Science class, rather than Computing class, so will need a bit of support in getting to use them.  That’s my excuse and I’m sticking to it! 🙂

Meanwhile, I found this video showing one cool use for the LED matrix.

A reaction game on the Astro Pi – Give me a few days and I might manage something as cool as this!

Leave a Reply

